Headlines > News > 23rd Annual Inc. 500 Conference Announces Its Schedule Including Burt Rutan, Creator of SpaceShipOne, Leigh Steinberg of Jerry McGuire Fame, and Ted C. Fishman, China Inc. Author

23rd Annual Inc. 500 Conference Announces Its Schedule Including Burt Rutan, Creator of SpaceShipOne, Leigh Steinberg of Jerry McGuire Fame, and Ted C. Fishman, China Inc. Author

Published by Sigurd De Keyser on Wed Mar 16, 2005 7:07 pm
More share options

NEW YORK–(BUSINESS WIRE)–March 16, 2005– More Than 900 Leaders of America’s Fastest-Growing Companies to Gather March 17-20 in Tucson, Arizona

The 23rd Annual Inc. 500 Conference & Awards Ceremony will bring together more than 900 entrepreneurs from America’s fastest-growing private companies on March 17th – 20th at the Westin La Paloma Resort & Spa in Tucson, Arizona. The coordinators of the event, designed to recognize the remarkable achievements of the 2004 Inc. 500 winners, have just announced the schedule.

Although honorees hail from among 46 states and the District of Columbia, Tucson is a great host city for the event because 13 honorees are based in Arizona. The Arizona-based 2004 Inc. 500 companies attending the conference are: First Magnus Financial Corporation (Tucson), Auction Systems Auctioneers (Phoenix), Cultural Experiences Abroad (Tempe), CyraCom International (Tucson), JTL Mobile Computers (Chandler), Khimetrics (Scottsdale), Patchlink (Scottsdale), PremierGarage (Phoenix) and Schaller Anderson Incorporated (Phoenix).

The conference’s impressive list of speakers includes (in order by appearance date):

Leigh Steinberg, legendary sports super agent who inspired the movie Jerry Maguire and has negotiated more than $2.5 billion in contracts for such clients as Troy Aikman, Steve Young, Lennox Lewis, and Sugar Ray Leonard, will share strategies on “The Ins & Outs of Negotiation,” Friday, March 18 at 9:00 a.m.

Katrina Markoff, founder and chocolatier, Vosges Haut-Chocolat, and David Romanelli, co-founder of One Yoga, will teach “Living in the Moment: Understanding How to Stay Present,” March 18 at 11:00 a.m.

Noel Fenton, 35-year venture capitalist veteran, whose firm Trinity Ventures has invested in Novell, Blue Nile and Starbucks, will impart his wisdom on “Where’s the Money Going? A Look at Venture Capital in 2005 and Beyond,” March 18 at 1:30 p.m.

Pete Slosberg, founder of Pete’s Wicked Ale and, now, Pete’s Chocolate Adventures, will be on a panel on the “Secrets of Serial Entrepreneurship,” March 18 at 1:30 p.m.

Patrick Lo, CEO of Netgear, and Ted C. Fishman, author of China, Inc., will discuss China’s growing dominance in the global economy during “China Shock: What Every Entrepreneur Needs to Know Now About How China Will Affect His Business,” March 18 at 3:15 p.m.

Steve Mariotti, internationally renowned educator, founder, and president of the National Foundation for Teaching Entrepreneurship, will discuss the merits of youth entrepreneurship education, March 19 at 9:00 a.m.

Jack Stack, CEO of SRC Holdings Corp., and Craig Orfield, Communications Director, Majority Staff, Senate Health, Education, Labor and Pensions committee, will reveal “What to Expect From the Next Bush Administration,” March 19 at 10:45 a.m.

Burt Rutan, Inc. Magazine’s 2004 Entrepreneur of the Year and an aviation legend who made international headlines as the designer of SpaceShipOne, will explain “How Scaled Composites Won the X-Prize,” March 19 at 12:15 p.m.

Additional Facts about the Inc. 500:

Inc. Magazine published its 23rd annual special Inc. 500 issue in the fall of 2004, listing the 500 fastest-growing private companies in the United States – 13 which were Arizona-based. In the past, leaders such as Bill Gates, Larry Ellison, and Scott Cook, and companies ranging from Qualcomm to Domino’s Pizza and Timberland to E*Trade all first gained renown as members of the Inc. 500. For two decades, membership in the Inc. 500 has been the benchmark of excellence among America’s best growth companies. The awards and recognition ceremony is attended by the new winners as well as past recipients. Among this year’s major sponsors: Principal Financial Group, HP, Verizon, & DHL.

To interview John Koten, editor of Inc. Magazine; Lee Jones, publisher of Inc. magazine or any of the speakers at the conference, please contact Diane Stefani at 212.255.8455 ext. 27 until March 15 or on her cell at 917.519.8130 as of March 16; email: diane@rosengrouppr.com.

No comments
Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this article!
Leave a reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
© 2018 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use