Headlines > News > NASA Announces Education Research Program Award Recipients

NASA Announces Education Research Program Award Recipients

Published by Klaus Schmidt on Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:17 pm
More share options

WASHINGTON, (NASA) – NASA has awarded more than $17 million to institutions nationwide to help make significant contributions to the research and technology priorities of the agency.

The selections are part of NASA’s Experimental Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (EPSCoR). The EPSCoR program is designed to assist states in establishing an academic research enterprise directed towards a long-term, self-sustaining and competitive capability that will contribute to the states’ economic viability and development. EPSCoR enables continuing education, training and workshops important to NASA’s mission. The program assists in developing partnerships between NASA research assets, academic institutions and industry.

A total of 23 proposals were selected for funding in Puerto Rico and the following states: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Vermont and West Virginia. Winning proposals were selected through a merit-based, peer-reviewed competition.

A list of selected proposals is available at:

Feel free to discuss this article in the forum…

No comments
Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this article!
Leave a reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
© 2018 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use