Headlines > News > Atlas 5 Ready For STP-1 Launch

Atlas 5 Ready For STP-1 Launch

Published by Klaus Schmidt on Mon Mar 5, 2007 9:59 pm
Share
More share options
Tools

An Atlas 5 rocket is being readied for the launch of the STP-1 mission of the US Air Force comprising of several test satellites. The launch window opens on Thursday, March 8 at 9:37 p.m. EST (March 9, 2:37 GMT) and will remain open until 11:42 p.m. EST (March 9, 4:42 GMT).

The Atlas 5 is provided by the United Launch Alliance ULA and will be launched from Pad 41 at Cape Canaveral, Florida. It will fly in the 401 configuration featuring a 4 meter wide fairing and a Centaur upper stage with a single RL10 engine. It was delayed several times, the last time due to the Sea Launch failure in February.

A live coverage will be available on the Space Fellowship. Join us on launch day for up-to-date information.

Feel free to discuss this article in the forum…

Copyright 2007 The Space Fellowship. All rights reserved.
This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed without permission.

No comments
Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this article!
Leave a reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
© 2014 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use