Headlines > News > JCSAT-9 Sea Launch with live webcast

JCSAT-9 Sea Launch with live webcast

Published by Sigurd De Keyser on Wed Apr 12, 2006 2:17 pm
Share
More share options
Tools

The Sea Launch team is preparing for the launch of the JCSAT-9 communications satellite, on April 12, at 4:30pm PDT (23:30 GMT). The broadcast program will begin at 4:20 pm PDT (23:20 GMT) – 10 minutes before liftoff – and will continue through the mission until the first signal from the satellite is acquired, about 40 minutes after liftoff. Following brief remarks about the mission, the program will end. Soon thereafter, a short B-roll (VNR) about the mission will be transmitted for television stations to record and use in their news reporting.

WEBCAST:
Viewers around the world may view the launch on a live webcast at:
http://www.sea-launch.com/current_index_webcast.html

For more information visit: Sea Launch

No comments
Start the ball rolling by posting a comment on this article!
Leave a reply
You must be logged in to post a comment.
© 2014 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use