Community > Forum > Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX) Forum > SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ...

SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ...

Posted by: Klaus Schmidt - Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:56 pm
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 17 posts ] 
SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ... 
Author Message
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:52 am
Posts: 1401
Location: Exeter, Devon, England
Post    Posted on: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:46 pm
Earth times says:

HAWTHORNE, Calif. - (Business Wire) Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (SpaceX) has scheduled the launch of the Falcon 1 Flight 3 mission for Saturday, August 2nd. The launch window will open at 4:00 p.m. (PDT) / 7:00 p.m. (EDT) and remain open for five hours. If launch is delayed for any reason, SpaceX has range availability to resume countdown through August 5.

Lift-off of the vehicle will occur from SpaceX’s Falcon 1 launch site at the Kwajalein Atoll, about 2500 miles southwest of Hawaii. Falcon 1 launch facilities are situated on Omelek Island, part of the Reagan Test Site (RTS) at United States Army Kwajalein Atoll (USAKA) in the Central Pacific.


Back to top
Profile WWW
Space Station Commander
Space Station Commander
User avatar
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 507
Location: Germany
Post    Posted on: Sat Aug 02, 2008 6:20 pm
SpaceX has now confirmed the launch window today: 23:00 GMT (7 pm EDT) - 4:00 GMT (12 am EDT)

_________________
"The hardest hurdle to space isn't the technicalities and money. But rather, the courage and the will to do it." - Burt Rutan.


Back to top
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
 

Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


© 2016 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use