Community > Forum > Space Exploration Technologies (SpaceX) Forum > SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ...

SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ...

Posted by: Klaus Schmidt - Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:56 pm
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 17 posts ] 
SFS News: SpaceX Falcon 1 Third Flight Scheduled Between ... 
Author Message
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 11:52 am
Posts: 1383
Location: Exeter, Devon, England
Post    Posted on: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:46 pm
Earth times says:

HAWTHORNE, Calif. - (Business Wire) Space Exploration Technologies Corp. (SpaceX) has scheduled the launch of the Falcon 1 Flight 3 mission for Saturday, August 2nd. The launch window will open at 4:00 p.m. (PDT) / 7:00 p.m. (EDT) and remain open for five hours. If launch is delayed for any reason, SpaceX has range availability to resume countdown through August 5.

Lift-off of the vehicle will occur from SpaceX’s Falcon 1 launch site at the Kwajalein Atoll, about 2500 miles southwest of Hawaii. Falcon 1 launch facilities are situated on Omelek Island, part of the Reagan Test Site (RTS) at United States Army Kwajalein Atoll (USAKA) in the Central Pacific.

_________________
> http://www.fullmoonclothing.com
> http://www.facebook.com/robsastrophotography
> robgoldsmith@hotmail.co.uk


Back to top
Profile WWW
Space Station Commander
Space Station Commander
User avatar
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 12:55 pm
Posts: 507
Location: Germany
Post    Posted on: Sat Aug 02, 2008 6:20 pm
SpaceX has now confirmed the launch window today: 23:00 GMT (7 pm EDT) - 4:00 GMT (12 am EDT)

_________________
"The hardest hurdle to space isn't the technicalities and money. But rather, the courage and the will to do it." - Burt Rutan.


Back to top
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ] 
 

Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


© 2014 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use