Community > Forum > General Support > Need to refresh site in order to get onto it

Need to refresh site in order to get onto it

Posted by: Stefan Sigwarth - Fri Mar 23, 2007 4:16 pm
Post new topic Reply to topic
 [ 51 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Need to refresh site in order to get onto it 
Author Message
Moderator
Moderator
avatar
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:23 am
Posts: 3745
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 3:17 pm
I too have the problem. I am using IE only - three different PCs with another IE-version each.



Dipl.-Volkswirt (bdvb) Augustin (Political Economist)


Back to top
Profile
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:46 pm
Posts: 1215
Location: Kapellen, Antwerp, Belgium, Europe, Planet Earth, the Milky Way Galaxy
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 3:50 pm
I updated the server software, please let me know if the problem still appears.

_________________
Heavier-than-air flying machines are impossible. - Lord Kelvin, 1892


Back to top
Profile WWW
Space Station Member
Space Station Member
User avatar
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 7:09 pm
Posts: 485
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 4:05 pm
Still does. Perhaps noteable, it may have something to do with a Windows update which i did about a week ago about the time the problem started. This is probably reaching anyhow, but could you check on a pc with linux?


Back to top
Profile
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 pm
Posts: 1361
Location: Austin, Texas
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 8:10 pm
I do not have any special tool bars on IE, but I do have iTunes and QuickTime on both computers. And I still have the problem.


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:46 pm
Posts: 1215
Location: Kapellen, Antwerp, Belgium, Europe, Planet Earth, the Milky Way Galaxy
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 8:35 pm
I've rebooted the webserver, maybe this one will fix it.. since I see no logical mistakes in its configuration.. and it was running on this configuration for over a year... I hope nothing is broken so that I'll have to reinstall everything..

Please DO post (and keep posting) each time you see this error page.

_________________
Heavier-than-air flying machines are impossible. - Lord Kelvin, 1892


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 pm
Posts: 1361
Location: Austin, Texas
Post    Posted on: Sun Mar 25, 2007 9:56 pm
I had to reload just now. And this time I am on a Windows 98 computer with IE6.

Sometimes I have the problem on other web sites, but rarely. Only this site seems to have it all the time. I wonder if it is a routing issue? Or a virus?


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 pm
Posts: 1361
Location: Austin, Texas
Post    Posted on: Mon Mar 26, 2007 1:20 am
No problem this time. I came in from my XP SP2, IE7 machine.


Back to top
Profile WWW
Space Station Member
Space Station Member
User avatar
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 7:09 pm
Posts: 485
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Post    Posted on: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:10 am
Just now, this morning, i didn't have the 'problem' :)


Back to top
Profile
Moderator
Moderator
avatar
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:23 am
Posts: 3745
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post    Posted on: Mon Mar 26, 2007 6:39 am
This morning there is NO problem under Windows XP with IE 6.0 in a LAN.



Dipl.-Volkswirt (bdvb) Augustin (Political Economist)


Back to top
Profile
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 pm
Posts: 1361
Location: Austin, Texas
Post    Posted on: Mon Mar 26, 2007 7:47 pm
I did not have the problem this time. It may be fixed!


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:46 pm
Posts: 1215
Location: Kapellen, Antwerp, Belgium, Europe, Planet Earth, the Milky Way Galaxy
Post    Posted on: Mon Mar 26, 2007 8:13 pm
Looking into deep space and hope the ghosts of empty space support me on a fully working server :P

PS!, cookies for everyone who tells me it still works :P

_________________
Heavier-than-air flying machines are impossible. - Lord Kelvin, 1892


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2004 5:38 pm
Posts: 1361
Location: Austin, Texas
Post    Posted on: Tue Mar 27, 2007 12:41 am
It still works.

Please make my cookies chocolate chip, not http. :wink:


Back to top
Profile WWW
Space Station Member
Space Station Member
User avatar
Joined: Mon Aug 16, 2004 7:09 pm
Posts: 485
Location: Maastricht, The Netherlands
Post    Posted on: Tue Mar 27, 2007 6:17 am
FYI, the problem is back :cry:


Back to top
Profile
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
User avatar
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 8:46 pm
Posts: 1215
Location: Kapellen, Antwerp, Belgium, Europe, Planet Earth, the Milky Way Galaxy
Post    Posted on: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:03 am
Stefan Sigwarth wrote:
FYI, the problem is back :cry:

Now I DO hope it is your cache or a proxy server inbetween... any one else ?

_________________
Heavier-than-air flying machines are impossible. - Lord Kelvin, 1892


Back to top
Profile WWW
Moderator
Moderator
avatar
Joined: Thu Jun 03, 2004 11:23 am
Posts: 3745
Location: Hamburg, Germany
Post    Posted on: Tue Mar 27, 2007 8:20 am
Hello, Sigurd,

at present I am using the PC where Windows 98 SE is installed with IE 5.0. This PC is NOT part of a LAN.

At this PC the problem still occurrs.

...



Dipl.-Volkswirt (bdvb) Augustin (Political Economist)


Back to top
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 51 posts ] 
 

Who is online 

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


© 2014 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use