Community > Forum > The Spaceflight Cafe > ...So what does everybody actually do for a living?

...So what does everybody actually do for a living?

Posted by: spacecowboy - Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:04 pm
 [ 45 posts ] 
Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
...So what does everybody actually do for a living? 
Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
Post ...So what does everybody actually do for a living?   Posted on: Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:04 pm
Just curious here. I know we've got several engineers, at least one economist, a couple of students, a few sundry science types (yeah, I'm gonna get flamed by Keith for that one! :lol: ), etc.. Just wondered what everybody actually does when they're not here.

Personally (in case anybody actually cares), I'm a former student at Central Florida Community College in Ocala (got my A.A. last spring), and I'm still working there as a math tutor (those college prep courses are gonna kill me). This August, I move up to Atlanta to attend the Georgia Tech school of Aerospace Engineering. So the only things I currently have to my name is my guitar, my laptop, and my backpack. I'm broke, and I'm gonna live in a dorm room with some other guy I've never met. Did I mention I'm a college student? :roll: :wink: :lol: 8)

In Memoriam...
Apollo I - Soyuz I - Soyuz XI - STS-51L - STS-107

Moon Mission Member
Moon Mission Member
Post    Posted on: Wed Jul 06, 2005 4:29 pm
Good question!
basically i have just finished my degree in information tech with computing! think ive screwd it up wanted a 2:2 but got a bit too drunk n may have had an impact! love all computer stuff realy! 14.5 grand in dept! dunno what to do, need a job!
Rob

Profile WWW
Space Walker
Space Walker
Post    Posted on: Wed Jul 06, 2005 5:08 pm