Supersharp Images from New VLT Adaptive Optics
ESO’s Very Large Telescope (VLT) has achieved first light with a new adaptive optics mode called laser tomography — and has captured remarkably sharp test images of the planet Neptune, s...
First Successful Test of Einstein’s General Relativity Near Supermassive Black Hole
Culmination of 26 years of ESO observations of the heart of the Milky Way. Observations made with ESO’s Very Large Telescope have for the first time revealed the effects predicted by Ei...
NASA’s TESS Spacecraft Starts Science Operations
NASA’s Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite has started its search for planets around nearby stars, officially beginning science operations on July 25, 2018. TESS is expected to transmit ...
Stellar Corpse Reveals Origin of Radioactive Molecules
Observations using ALMA find radioactive isotope aluminium-26 from the remnant CK Vulpeculae. Astronomers using ALMA and NOEMA have made the first definitive detection of a radioactive mo...
NASA, ULA Launch Parker Solar Probe on Historic Journey to Touch Sun
Hours before the rise of the very star it will study, NASA’s Parker Solar Probe launched from Florida Sunday to begin its journey to the Sun, where it will undertake a landmark mission. Th...
Six Things About Opportunity's Recovery Efforts
NASA's Opportunity rover has been silent since June 10, when a planet-encircling dust storm cut off solar power for the nearly-15-year-old rover. Now that scientists think the global dust st...
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
Picture of the Day Gallery
0August 17, 2018
NASA's Opportunity rover has been silent since June 10, when a planet-encircling dust storm cut off solar power for the nearly-15-year-old rover. Now that scientists think the global dust storm is "decaying" -- meaning more dust is falling out of the atmosphere than is being raised back into it -- s
0August 12, 2018
Hours before the rise of the very star it will study, NASA’s Parker Solar Probe launched from Florida Sunday to begin its journey to the Sun, where it will undertake a landmark mission. The spacecraft will transmit its first science observations in December, beginning a revolution in our understan
0July 30, 2018
Observations using ALMA find radioactive isotope aluminium-26 from the remnant CK Vulpeculae. Astronomers using ALMA and NOEMA have made the first definitive detection of a radioactive molecule in interstellar space. The radioactive part of the molecule is an isotope of aluminium. The observation
Headlines for Tuesday 1 August 2017
Headlines for Monday 31 July 2017
Headlines for Sunday 30 July 2017
Headlines for Saturday 29 July 2017
Headlines for Friday 28 July 2017
Headlines for Thursday 27 July 2017
Headlines for Wednesday 26 July 2017
Headlines for Tuesday 25 July 2017
Headlines for Monday 24 July 2017
Headlines for Sunday 23 July 2017
Headlines for Saturday 22 July 2017
Headlines for Friday 21 July 2017
Headlines for Thursday 20 July 2017
Headlines for Wednesday 19 July 2017
Headlines for Tuesday 18 July 2017
Headlines for Monday 17 July 2017
Headlines for Sunday 16 July 2017
Headlines for Saturday 15 July 2017
Headlines for Friday 14 July 2017
Headlines for Thursday 13 July 2017
Page 21 of 529  < First ... < 19 20 21 22 23 > ... Last > 
© 2018 The International Space Fellowship, developed by Gabitasoft Interactive. All Rights Reserved.  Privacy Policy | Terms of Use